​​​​​​​The Ashippun Fire Department (AFD) provides fire, rescue, and emergency services to three municipalities in Dodge, Washington, and Waukesha Counties.

  • Town of Ashippun
  • Town of Erin
  • Town of Oconomowoc

Total coverage area of 55 square miles

  • Responded to 132 fire and EMS calls in 2022
  • 35 current members

Interested In Becoming A Member? 

Click the button to the right to download the membership application

​and submit to ashippunfiredepartment@gmail.com

​​Looking For A Scholarship?

AFD offers a $500 scholarship if you meet the qualifying requirements. All applications must be emailed to ashippunfiredepartment@gmail.com or mailed to Ashippun Fire Department, PO Box 146, Ashippun, WI 53003. If mailing, it must be postmarked before  May 10th. Click the link to download the application and see the qualifications. 

Ashippun had the first community-owned fire department in the state of Wisconsin.
The department reorganized in 1959 forming a corporation. The department is completely volunteer based and is supported through several fundraisers including the Fireman’s Picnic

Established in 1917


Proud to Serve Fire and Rescue 

About Ashippun Fire Department

Ashippun Fire Department